NATPE reveals new co-chairs and board

Chris Grant, president of Shine International, and Generate CEO Jordan Levin have been named NATPE||ContentFirst co-chairs.
January 19, 2011

Chris Grant, president of Shine International, and Generate CEO Jordan Levin have been named NATPE||ContentFirst co-chairs.

President and CEO Rick Feldman announced the news, in a statement saying: “It’s only fitting that Chris and Jordan – both TV industry veterans and leaders in the modern content revolution – help oversee the growth of our organization as we move forward in Miami.”

Also revealed were the newly elected members of the 2011 NATPE Board. They are Rob Barnett, founder and CEO, My Damn Channel; Cesar O. Diaz, vice president of sales, Venevision International; David Ellender, global CEO, FremantleMedia Enterprises; Bob Friedman, president, media and entertainment, Radical Media; Greg Lipstone, SVP & head of international TV and media, ICM; John Morayniss, CEO, Entertainment One Television; Scott Sternberg, president, Scott Sternberg Productions; and Elizabeth Tumulty, executive vice president, distribution, The CW Television Network.

Returning board members are Lisa Berger, EVP, entertainment programming, E!, Comcast Entertainment Group; Paul Buccieri, CEO and president, ITV Studios, Inc.; Nancy Dubuc, president & general manager, Lifetime and History, A&E Television Networks; Luis Fernandez, president, Entertainment & Univision Studios; Phil Gurin, president, The Gurin Company; Gary Lico, president & CEO, CABLEready Corporation; Neal Sabin, executive vice president, Weigel Broadcasting; Hans Schiff, agent, Creative Artists Agency; Eric Schotz, CEO & president, LMNO Productions; Peter Tortorici, CEO, GroupM Entertainment Worldwide.

NATPE’s executive committee includes Rick Feldman and Kevin Beggs, president, programming and production, Lionsgate, along with member representatives Stephen J. Davis, president, Hasbro Studios; Emerson Coleman, vice president, programming, Hearst Television Inc.; Bruce David Klein, president & executive producer, Atlas Media Corporation; Jim Packer, president, worldwide TV distribution, Metro Goldwyn Mayer Studios; Barry Wallach, president, NBC Universal Domestic Television Distribution; and Eminence Gris Lew Klein, president, NATPE Educational Foundation.

About The Author
Managing editor with realscreen publication, an international print and online magazine that covers the non-fiction film and television industries. Darah is an award-winning journalist who has spent over two decades covering a wide range of issues from real estate and urban development to immigration, politics and human rights, primarily with The Vancouver Sun. Prior to joining realscreen, she was editor of Stream Daily, realscreen's sister publication covering the dynamic global digital video industry. She also served a stint as a war reporter in Afghanistan for television and print, and was a national business blogger with Yahoo Canada.