Oprah Winfrey gives two finalists their OWN shows

In a surprise twist, the final two contestants for Oprah Winfery Network's Your OWN Show: Oprah's Search for the Next TV Star were each awarded shows on the new network.
February 28, 2011

(Photo: Rahoul Ghose)

In the finale of the Mark Burnett-produced Your OWN show: Oprah’s Search for the Next TV Star, Oprah Winfrey announced that the two finalists, Zach Anner and Kristina Kuzmic-Crocco, would each win their own shows on the net.

Anner will host the travel show Rollin’ Around the World, aimed at adventure-loving viewers. Kuzmic-Crocco will host Fearless Kitchen, a cooking show aimed at individuals who are afraid of messing up while cooking.

Both shows have received a six-episode commitment from OWN. Each series will be produced by Mark Burnett Productions.

About The Author
Barry Walsh is editor and content director for realscreen, and has served as editor of the publication since 2009. With a career in entertainment media that spans two decades, prior to realscreen, he held the associate editor post for now defunct sister publication Boards, which focused on the advertising and commercial production industries. Before Boards, he served as editor of Canadian Music Network, a weekly music industry trade, and as music editor for HMV.com. As content director, he also oversees the development of content for the brand's market-leading events, the Realscreen Summit and Realscreen West, as well as new content initiatives.